Digi-Key Symposium on Lighting and System Design Slated for Aug. 26

THIEF RIVER FALLS, Minnesota, USA - August 19, 2010

Recent technological advances made in the lighting industry have made it possible for lighting design engineers to push the limits of design and use their imaginations to create some of the most innovative lighting applications available today. While it is exciting to experience this fast-paced growth, it is also difficult to stay up-to-date on the latest products, technologies and applications involving lighting. For this reason, electronic components distributor Digi-Key Corporation, in partnership with EE|Times Group, will present a virtual conference entitled "Digi-Key Symposium: Lighting and System Design" Thursday, August 26, 2010.

Digi-Key has assembled several industry experts to provide valuable information regarding lighting and system design during this virtual conference. Engineering students, professors, hobbyists, professional design engineers, and procurement specialists will benefit from this fully interactive virtual event.

With topics ranging from Today's Lighting Technologies, Solve My Lighting Problems: Ask the Experts, Industry Address, Lighting the Future, and Procurement Issues, there is truly something for everyone at the Digi-Key Symposium. Additionally, attendees have the option to participate in a series of scheduled chat sessions to complement the technical program.

During this virtual event, attendees will be able to view technical solutions from event sponsors including Cree, NXP, Osram, STMicroelectronics, Texas Instruments, Diodes Inc., Microchip Technology, and Tyco Electronics. Additionally, the Content Pavillion will support the technical program with content and resources from TechInsights and event sponsors.

Please see the program schedule below for more information about the Digi-Key Symposium: Lighting and System Design virtual conference.

Session Time Sponsor/s
Keynote Address 10:15-11AM Central Time
(11:15AM-12PM EDT; 8:15-9AM PDT)
Cree
Today's Lighting Technologies 11AM-12PM Central Time
(12-1PM EDT; 9-10AM PDT)
STMicroelectronics, Cree
Solve My Lighting Problem:
Ask the Experts
12:30-1:30PM Central Time
(1:30-2:30PM EDT; 10:30-11:30AM PDT)
Digi-Key
Industry Address 1:30-2:30PM Central Time
(2:30-3:30PM EDT; 11:30AM-12:30PM PDT)
Cree
Lighting the Future 2:30-3:30PM Central Time
(3:30-4:30PM EDT; 12:30-1:30PM PDT)
Cree, Osram
Procurement Issues 4-5PM Central Time
(5-6PM EDT; 2-3PM PDT)
Digi-Key
Scheduled Chat Sessions To Be Determined

For more information and to register for the Digi-Key Symposium: Lighting and System Design virtual event, go to http://eetimes.com/virtualshows/lighting.

Digi-Key Corporation focuses on providing customers with superior service, which includes product selection and availability, on-time delivery, and responsiveness. Using leading-edge processes and state-of-the-art technologies, Digi-Key serves a global customer base from its 600,000 square foot facility in Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA.

About Digi-Key Corporation

Digi-Key Corporation, based in Thief River Falls, Minn., is a global, full-service provider of both prototype/design and production quantities of electronic components, offering more than three million products from over 650 quality name-brand manufacturers. With over one million products in stock and an impressive selection of online resources, Digi-Key is committed to stocking the broadest range of electronic components in the industry and providing the best service possible to its customers. Additional information and access to Digi-Key's broad product offering is available on the Digi-Key website.

Editorial Contact for Digi-Key Corporation
Erica Hanson
publicrelations@digikey.com