Digi-Key Supplier Tyco Electronics to Host Fortis Zd Connector Webinar

THIEF RIVER FALLS, Minnesota, USA - July 15, 2010

Electronic components distributor Digi-Key Corporation today announced Tyco Electronics one of Digi-Key's more than 440 world-class suppliers of electronic components, will host a complementary webinar entitled "Engineered for Critical Performance: An Inside Look at Fortis Zd Connector" from 2-3 p.m. Eastern Time (1-2 p.m. Central Time/11 a.m.-noon Pacific Time) on Thursday, July 22, 2010.

This webinar will focus on how the Fortis Zd connector meets military standards now and in the future; what makes Fortis Zd connectors reliable; why versatility was critical to the design of the Fortis Zd connector; and how a 10Gb/s+ data rate is possible.

Presenters for the webinar are Greg Powers, Market Development Manager for Tyco Electronics, and Matthew McAlonis, Chief Engineer for Tyco Electronics. Dan Mignogna, a Product Manager for Tyco Electronics, will moderate the webinar.

Click here to register for Tyco Electronics' "Engineered for Critical Performance: An Inside Look at Fortis Zd Connector" webinar.

About Digi-Key Corporation

Digi-Key Corporation, based in Thief River Falls, Minn., is a global, full-service provider of both prototype/design and production quantities of electronic components, offering more than three million products from over 650 quality name-brand manufacturers. With over one million products in stock and an impressive selection of online resources, Digi-Key is committed to stocking the broadest range of electronic components in the industry and providing the best service possible to its customers. Additional information and access to Digi-Key's broad product offering is available on the Digi-Key website.

Editorial Contact for Digi-Key Corporation
Erica Hanson
publicrelations@digikey.com