One Bright Day Virtual LED Conference Features Webinars from Top LED Suppliers

THIEF RIVER FALLS, Minnesota, USA - June 17, 2010

The One Bright Day online conference, presented by Electronic Design magazine and sponsored by Digi-Key Corporation, will feature a series of five webinars in a single day presented by industry experts. The One Bright Day online conference will take place Tuesday, June 22, 2010.

Representatives from The Bergquist Company, Cypress Semiconductor, Texas Instruments, National Semiconductor and OPTEK Technology will present webinars on a variety of topics including LED reliability, color gamut, control, characteristics and the semiconductors involved in creating LED systems.

Justin Kolbe, Senior R&D Engineer for The Bergquist Company, will make a presentation about "Designing for LED Luminaire Reliability" at 11 a.m. Eastern/8 a.m. Pacific Time during the Session 1 webinar. Session 2, "Understanding the CIE Color Gamut in the Context of LED Lighting," will be presented at 12:15 p.m. Eastern/9:15 a.m. Pacific by Mukund Krishna, an Applications Engineer for Cypress Semiconductor.

Session 3, "Controlling LEDs with Microcontrollers," will take place at 1:30 p.m. Eastern/10:30 a.m. Pacific and will be presented by Charlie Ice who works with C2000 Microcontrollers for Texas Instruments. Joe DeNicholas, Lighting Products Director for National Semiconductor, will focus on "Key Analog Semiconductor Devices for Solid State Lighting Design" during the Session 4 webinar at 2:45 p.m. Eastern/11:45 a.m. Pacific.

During Session 5, Mike King, Visible LED Product Manager for OPTEK Technology, will make a presentation about the "Characteristics of HB LEDs" at 4 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Pacific.

"Digi-Key is proud to sponsor the One Bright Day online LED conference because the information presented is relevant and in high demand in the LED and SSL market," said Dave Doherty, Digi-Key's vice president of semiconductor product. "We believe the information provided by the industry experts during this conference will be of great benefit to lighting design engineers."

About Digi-Key Corporation

Digi-Key Corporation, based in Thief River Falls, Minn., is a global, full-service provider of both prototype/design and production quantities of electronic components, offering more than three million products from over 650 quality name-brand manufacturers. With over one million products in stock and an impressive selection of online resources, Digi-Key is committed to stocking the broadest range of electronic components in the industry and providing the best service possible to its customers. Additional information and access to Digi-Key's broad product offering is available on the Digi-Key website.